Award Winners

At the conclusion of the 2019 season, LOLA held its official Inaugural Post Season Gathering. Also, it was the first time that awards were presented to officials in recognition of their officiating efforts and dedication to the association. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, there was no post season gathering nor were awards distributed for the 2020 season. However, it the Awards Banquet resumed for 2021 season. Listed below are the recipients of each award.

Most Valuable Member – Awarded by the board to a LOLA member who made significant contributions to the association:

2019- Dustin Percle

2021- Dr. Bill Gallmann

Golden Whistle Award – Awarded in recognition of an official who has excelled during the regular season (Top Official):

2019- Boyd Guy

2021- Col. Stephen Luxion

Road Warrior Award – Awarded to the official who traveled the most miles to cover LHSLL games during the regular season:

2019- Bob Rogers

2021- David Ratner

Iron Man Award – Awarded to the official who worked the most LHSLL games during the regular season:

2019- Gerald “Pierre” Rooks

2021- Caleb Terry

Rookie of the Year Award – In his first year of lacrosse officiating, this rookie of the year award winner has exemplified strong knowledge of the rules and mechanics, displayed superior field presence, demonstrated openness and diligence to learning, or any other behaviors that bring honor to the game and to officiating:

2019- Gerald “Pierre” Rooks

2021- Casey McDonald

Most Improved Official Award – In his second year (or higher) of lacrosse officiating, this Most Improved award winner has shown the greatest effort to improve as a lacrosse official and has demonstrated that improvement. Evidence may include attendance at officiating camps or lacrosse tournaments, increase in quantity and/or quality of games assigned, becoming certified to do 3-man mechanics and/or college games, improved physical fitness for officiating or any other improvements specified with the nomination:

2019- Bryan French

2021- Chris Fourcade

Coaches Sportsmanship Award – A head coach that exhibited excellent sportsmanship and sideline demeanor during games.

2021- Coach Austin Melson (Caddo Magnet)

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close