2021 Award Winners

The 2021 LOLA Awards Banquet was held in the clubhouse of The Crescent at University Lake Condominiums; which is the residence of Dr. Bill Gallmann. Due to the pandemic, there wasn’t a 2020 Awards Banquet. Listed below are the recipients of each award:

Most Valuable Member – Dr. Bill Gallmann

Golden Whistle Award – Col. Stephen Luxion

Most Improved Official – Chris Fourcade

Rookie of the Year – Casey McDonald

Road Warrior Award – David Ratner

Iron Man Award – Caleb Terry

For the first time, LOLA decided to give out a Coaches Sportsmanship Award, which recognized a head coach that exhibited excellent sportsmanship and sideline demeanor in games for the 2021 season. This award was given to Coach Austin Melson (Caddo Magnet High School).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close